Foods for Health team receive Chancellor's Innovator of the Year Award for 2020

FFHI team image
Innovators of the Year, from left: Top row — Bruce German, Daniela Barile and Mark Underwood. Bottom row — David Mills, Carlito Lebrilla and Jennifer Smilowitz

Please join us in congratulating the research team of Daniela Barile, Bruce German, Carlito Lebrilla, David Mills, Jennifer Smilowitz and Mark Underwood, of the Foods for Health Institute, for receiving the 2020 Chancellor's Innovation Award for Innovator of the Year for their research in  advancing infant health through microbiome restoration. 

The Innovator of the Year awards recognize individual faculty, staff or teams whose innovative research or accomplishments have made a measurable societal impact in the preceding year, or whose activities have achieved important milestones and present very strong potential for societal impact. Recipients receive $10,000 to apply to their research or community engagement efforts.

Media Contact
AJ Cheline
Office of Research