Congratulations to the 2018 Marie and William Cruess Scholarship Recipients

scholars with department chair
Adley Tong, Maddison Gurrola, Theodosia Chryssogelos, Azella Gunarto, Alejandro Saldivar, FST Chair Dr. Linda Harris, Matthew Poon, Kyla Broderick, Chenhao Qian and Annie Chan

The 2018 Marie and William Cruess Scholarships have been awarded to UC Davis FST juniors and seniors who are pursuing FST or Nutrition degrees.  This year's recipients are Kyla Broderick, Annie Chan, Theodosia Chryssogelos, Azella Gunarto, Maddison Gurrola, Matthew Poon, Chenhao Qian, Alejandro Saldivar and Adley Tong. The NCIFT Cruess Scholarship Committee awarded $1000 scholarship to each student. 

Marie and William Cruess Scholarships were set up as a trust fund established by Marie Cruess for NCIFT. To be eligible for the award, students must attend any college/university within the boundaries of NCIFT, reside within the NCIFT geographic area, and be in good academic standing.  Students submit a current resume,a  personal statement, a copy of transcripts of academic records, and a letter of recommendation.  To learn more, go to the NCIFT website.

Congratulations to our students!